All the winners in this year's Himig Handog 2017

All the winners in this year's Himig Handog 2017

Moira dela Torre's "Titibo-tibo" won the grand prize in this year's Himig Handog songwriting competition.

The grand finals and announcement of winners were broadcasted live on ASAP on Sunday afternoon, November 26.

The winning song was composed by Libertine Amistoso. The grand prize is a Himig Handog trophy and P1,000,000.

The second best song is "Sampu" interpreted by Jona. It was composed by Raizo Chabeldin and Biv de Vera.

Third place was bagged by Extensyon, interpreted by Iñigo Pascual ft. Aikee.

Fourth best song is Janella Salvador's "Wow na Feelings". It also got the TFC Global Fan Vote award.

Fifth best song went to "Tanghaling Tapat" by Unit 406.

Kyla and Jason Dy's "Tayo na Lang Kasi" received three special awards: MYX Best Music Video, MOR Himig Handog Listeners' Choice, and One Music PH's Favorite Interpreter award.

Finally, "The Labo Song" by Kaye Cal received the Star Music's Listeners Choice.


Online view pixel